We would be very sad to see you go. It does not happen very often as we keep most of our customer very happy. If you decide to leave us, please let us know why. Send us a quick note, we would really appreciate your feedback. If there were a couple things that did not work for you - we would love to hear about that and help you fix it. Your feedback will help us build better products for our existing and new customers so please tell us why you are about to make this decision and we will make sure we improve. Thank you for your effort and consideration.
Go to Left Menu, select PROFILE > Account Details and click "You can delete account here" link at the bottom. Here is a quick video that shows the whole process:
Once you have deleted your account, we will remove all of your configured dashboards, reports and collected data. You may still receive a few emails but you can always unsubscribe by clicking an appropriate link in the body of the email.
We do not do refunds but will count all unused time for future use, which will be handy if you decide to come back.